Hope For The Best! Literally!

Monday, the phone rings.  More worry.  Now my 11 years old daughter Hope needs an abdominal ultrasound because her liver enzymes are off again.  I start freaking out. My person who is constantly inconstant is constantly inconstant.  He took Hope to the doctors during the groin injury.  Who knows what was said.  couldn’t give me 20 minutes sober to hear me out.  Again, I tried and he didn’t respond.  I sign up for a stress reduction day.  My heart is broken.  After 20 plus years of my life, you can’t find 20 minutes.

He couldn’t give me 20 minutes sober to hear me out.  Again, I tried and he didn’t respond.  I sign up for a stress reduction day.  My heart is broken.  After 20 plus years of my life, you can’t find 20 minutes.  I feel no more guilt about taking a day for myself.

Last night, I went to bed late.  My eyes opened at 5AM.  My anxiety is very high right now.  I am not sure what to do about my work schedule for my oldest Hope to go to middle school.  I am worried about the latest blood labs with her.  Her APL is high.  Bone disease?  A few articles mention rare disease and my anxiety is up.  It’s a burden to bear, when you are the only documented family to carry another rare disease.  My sense of safety is low having lost two children.  Hopefully Hope is okay.  I hope I am panicking for no good reason.  Trust Ellen? I am trying.  She has an abdominal ultrasound Monday and she sees a regular doctor Tuesday.

https://labtestsonline.org/understanding/analytes/alp/tab/test?gclid=CI-npIuss9QCFcONswodN2QDjw

Leave a comment