In Two Days The Plane Takes Off:

I was at work at the hospital Sunday night. My favorite Aunt called. Her son had emergency surgery to remove a blood clot last night in Florida.

The doctor’s office called about my lab results too. I know not to personalize medical tests, but I couldn’t stop crying. I put so much of my energy into lowering the cholesterol. It’s even higher. I gave up muffins and doughnuts for nothing. I have been drinking the horrible drinks for nothing. The stress of everything is getting to me.

In these circumstances other things go wrong like the car won’t start for 5 minutes yesterday. I put my glasses down and I couldn’t find them. I did find them, when I went home. I never put them on my face yesterday. They were on the nightstand. Laughing! Thankfully there are two other pairs. One pair of glasses broke. My daughter was late for school yesterday. Neither of us are morning people. I plan to call my Aunt to see how my cousin is doing. I worry about leaving the house to start with. Somehow it is strange. This is home. After watching so many people in my life die, I am not afraid of my own death. I am afraid someone I love will die more.

I don’t work Mondays for a reason. Sundays and Mondays are my weekends. The family schedule has been changed due to the holidays and now the trips. So far, I am not working next Monday, but remember they plan to tell me when the embryo transfer is and my schedule for next week. I spend most of my time in Reiki meditation. It was good to see old friends that I have worked with for years at the hospital. I need the time in meditation to recharge. Yes, I can be very negative. Last night, I didn’t go to meditation or the gym. Last night, I just got stuff done. My daughter’s Junior’s sash is ready to go. Tonight, we say goodbye to our favorite frozen yogurt place. (They say they are closing for two months. I think they may go out.) I drop my daughter off at dance school. She has Girl’s Scouts tonight. I plan to mediate. My husband and I are going out to eat. Then I heading to the gym. Reiki can be done on the plane. I don’t like leaving under these circumstances. Hopeful, my cousin is okay. In the day of social media, I don’t see anything about the outcome of his surgery last night. I will call my aunt. My bag is packed. I put everything in order for my daughter for the next few days.

Thursday, I plan to have breakfast with my daughter. I go to work for half a day then I am on a plane. If it doesn’t work this time, I am considering taking time off. I want a uterine biopsy now. I had an infection before and I don’t like that I am not getting pregnant. Maybe, they can put me on cholesterol pills for awhile too. I can tell that I have lost some weight. I don’t like the cholesterol being that high. My cousin was adopted, but our family has a history of blood clots. I promised to make sure I would sleep, since I will be operating with little to no sleep to see my daughter in the Christmas parade. I haven’t slept well the past few days with the news about my cousin. I can’t imagine being my aunt now… Please pray for him!

1 thought on “In Two Days The Plane Takes Off:

  1. I spoke to my Aunt three times today. Yesterday, they couldn’t get the clot out. Today, they did more surgery and they got a clot out of his leg higher up. He needs more surgery tomorrow. I keep offering to visit. She says she is okay. I don’t like leaving the home like this. I did get to tell her how much she means to me.

Leave a comment